The Bloomington Little League all-star baseball team won the District 21 championship in the Major Division.

Bloomington Little League is celebrating its 50th anniversary this year, and the league has a lot to be excited about, because the Major Division baseball all-star team won the District 21 tournament championship.

The Bloomington all-stars clinched the district crown thanks to a 12-2 triumph over Ken Hubbs in the championship game on July 8.

Overall, Bloomington achieved four wins and one loss in the tourney. The team obtained victories by scores of 4-1 over North Rialto, 10-0 in a previous game against Ken Hubbs, and 7-4 over Rialto Eastern.

The team then advanced to the sectional round.

The players on the team are Azekiel Villegas, Ethan Solchaga, Damian Casas, Diego Gutierrez, Gilbert Everhart, Isaac Hernandez, Jacob Gutierrez, Jose Luis Silva, Kevin Rodriguez, Kobie Gallegos, Mikal Valencia, Ricardo Sanchez, Richard Navarro, and Victor Gastelum.

The manager is Edgar Escoto and the coaches are Nick Solchaga and Gil Everhart. The league president is Mark Raubolt.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.